ChrisM

Staff member
Jul 15, 2014
Cardiff, UK
ChrisMerriman.com
If you want to keep app's and their data, don't reset.
If a problem occurs, first solution will be app data reset, if that doesn't help, uninstall/reinstall app, then finally factory reset

I voted for hoping all would be fine, but if people prefer to start with a fresh system and just install latest version of their preferred apps, rebuild Kodi etc, clear data gives you an excuse.

lordtoran

Aug 26, 2016
Bochum, NRW, Germany
Aaaaand thanks :) I had time to look at my T8 Mini again and got an 1.0.4 update. It finally allows me to mount ext4 formatted drives using USB OTG Helper. Native OTG support would be nice to have though.

The first-run wizard in Android seems machine-translated when you select German. In case you need a human translator, I’m a freelancer in that field.

The little problem persists that the OS shuts down but the box does not physically switch off when you select that option in the "reboot" app.

I'll soon update the other thread I started with some loosely related issues, but now I need to finally set up everything now that my 5 TB ext4 harddisk works in Android. Yay!

Bollocks77

Aug 24, 2016
Ok - I aint updated since this one came out as I already have the T8 Mini running Jarvis 16.1. Is this now worth updating? or has anyone found anything not right?
ALSO - if I do decide to update - do I really need to clear my addons? I only ever use and boot up in OE - so would I really have to do this as I would rather not.
Hope you all know what I am getting at
Dave

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
The release replaces openelec with librelec and 16.1 kodi. If you are happy with openelec 15.2/16.1 stay where you are although there isn't an official update planned to take openelec forward.

Bollocks77

Aug 24, 2016