Ray Donoghue

Dec 17, 2015
Hi Guys,

Received my new T8-S dual boot box today, unfortunately Google Play Services will not load (comes up with "Unfortunately Google Play Services has stopped) as such I cannot my Google Account Details or access the Play Store. Having researched the issue with lots of advice on how to overcome this widely known issue, all my attempts to resolve the issue have been in vain. I'm a builder of android tv boxes so I know my way around the system having multiple droidbox systems, minix, plus other boxes all working to spec. I've emailed support and will await their response, but reason for posting in the forum is to ask if anyone else who has recently received their new T8-S box is having a similar problem. I've cleared data/cache on both Google Play Services and Google Play as most posts about this issue recommend this action. I've also done a factory restore without success so I suspect I may have a duff box/system which I may have to send back for a replacement but not at that stage just yet! Any help or advice appreciated thanks. Ray

Qaisir

Nov 10, 2015
Hello Ray,

You need to run OTA updater, from Home Screen go into Apps(Circle with six dots) then open OTA updater and update your device.
Once the update is done it will reboot your system and will take you to Home Screen then wait for some time(15 mins) and let the Apps update.
After that run the PlayStore and it should work.

Hope it helps you out.

Ray Donoghue

Dec 17, 2015
I did try running OTA Updates no updates available and when trying to do a manual update comes up wit Error fetching update info: This ROM has not had any released versions yet!

Qaisir

Nov 10, 2015
I was facing the same issue on my T8-S, i was not able to sign in into PlayStore then what i did is that i cleared data on both Google PlayStore and Google Play services and also uninstalled updates and it worked for me.
From Home Screen goto settings>other>more settings>Apps.