Andy J

Aug 6, 2016
Hi

Sorry not sure if this the correct forum, but it's the closest I could find to the model I have, I'm completely new to this.

I've just purchased a Justop T9 (says t95 on startup?). My question is can i play the sound through my home surround sound system? It's a Sony system that only has 1 hdmi and an optical port.

Much appreciated
A

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Somewhere over the rainbow
Try using the optical port on your Sony surround system and HDMI to your TV.
You will need to change settings on your box to output thought this. Also set it to passthrough, then go into kodi and then system click here and system again and then audio output and set channels to 2.0 and scroll down and highlight the Dolby transcoding and passthrough here. If your sound system can do Dolby digital highlight this to. Now give this ago and good luck.
One last thing you must set channels to 2.0 even if your sound system does 5.1. It's because it lets your amp do the decoding.

Reactions: fiveznuff

Andy J

Aug 6, 2016
Try using the optical port on your Sony surround system and HDMI to your TV.
You will need to change settings on your box to output thought this. Also set it to passthrough, then go into kodi and then system click here and system again and then audio output and set channels to 2.0 and scroll down and highlight the Dolby transcoding and passthrough here. If your sound system can do Dolby digital highlight this to. Now give this ago and good luck.
One last thing you must set channels to 2.0 even if your sound system does 5.1. It's because it lets your amp do the decoding.

Hi

Thanks for reply, the problem is there is no optical port on the t9. Is this what you mean?

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014