HI. How do you fix fast tracking audio with high pitched voices please.Thanks.

Votes: 0 0.0%

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

ancil dean

Dec 17, 2016
dagenham, Essex
Hi ChrisM,
I am novice owner of the Driodbox IMQPro 4k .I have managed to set up Showbox, but one teething problem remains where I would appreciate your tips.

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Assume you are referring to the android app not anything in kodi?

Try a few things:

- showbox offers hd and sd/lower quality streams? Does the problem occur on both types of stream?
- have you tried different films and tv shows?
- does the problem occur on other android apps e.g. you tube?
- what about kodi addons; same problem?

Last edited:

ancil dean

Dec 17, 2016
dagenham, Essex
Hi Nigelar!

As I am new to the use of this component have not ventured into Kodi in great detail as yet. However the answer to your questions are yes , hi pitched dialogue/fast forward trackig is occurring on both tv shows and you tube as well ,where at the moment I can only assume all apps must be affected too.
Also please forgive I am new to forums as well.

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Can you try a couple of things?

1. While something is playing, reconnect the hdmi lead to the tv
2. Do a speed test to check your internet connection. If the ookla speed test is not already installed, download it from google play store. Report results. Say whether you are using wifi or ethernet.

ancil dean

Dec 17, 2016
dagenham, Essex
Thanks I will try this. Yesterday my ISP talktalk messaged that there were problems they was having with windows 10.This affected the 'gateway' yesterday evening being passed as failed on my tv network test, so I could not get Netflix. However checked out Netflix today via Talktalk ,things are fine. Maybe this might have been cause to Showbox issue watched via Driodbox , but I will still take up your tips as well.

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015