ron.crabb

May 17, 2015
Hi there, just bought a T8 from the lovely people at Droidbox and when I go into the xmbc window I see the following message: kodi 4 droidbox has been denied supervisory permissions - then followed by a number of pop up windows telling me a few denied elements. I'm new to all of this so any help is appreciated. What am I missing out? Thanks

ron.crabb

May 17, 2015
Hi there, yes checked those and they are fine. It is coming up with cmod 666 - whatever that is?

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Somewhere over the rainbow
Does Kodi (xbmc) open at all, or do you get this message right away.
If so try going to setting on the main boot page then more, then more setting and scroll down to apps and look for xbmc and click here. Now clear data and wait for it to get to zero, then try again.
Just to be clear you can play things on Showbox and time is correct.

Good luck

ron.crabb

May 17, 2015
Hi David, thanks for your help. Yes, I can view files in showbox and Internet is running at 36mb/s so all good there. I've cleared data... Restarted and as soon as I go into xmbc I get several pop up windows with the message (as title of posting) and everything seems to work ok I just don't know what is being denied.

Reactions: David Savage

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Sometimes you can get pop up alerts saying dependancies not met, but not sure what cmod 666- is. Do you get all the time or just the once. If once and everything working ok don't worry, but if you get all the time id wait to see what SilentlyScreaming says about it as I don't no sorry.
Good luck and enjoy your T8...:)

ron.crabb

May 17, 2015
Thanks... Am really impressed with the T8 and what it can do. Thanks for your input. Yes, I get the messages every time I go into xbmc but only when I first go into it. To me they don't seem to be stopping me from doing anything but then being a newbie what do I know?

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Hi, found this on Google...
Chmod change attributes from a file/folder