Shaynep

Nov 17, 2015
Hi guys, I'm new to droid boxes.

I'm used to the old fashioned methods of downloading torrents, sticking them on a stick and watching through a media player.

I have to say my MX-q box is a god send and saved me hours of time and they are so easy to use I love mine.

Any way I have a mx-q box, mx-q stamped into the lid of the box, instructions say it's a mx-q ott tv box.

The remote control knocks the box off but it won't power back on via the remote. I have to unplug the power wire and plug it back in to get the box to power on again.

The Seller says all tv boxes are the same but I can't see that. Hoping someone can advise me???

All my to gear is hidden behind a tinted glass wall and to plug and unplug the box is a real pain for me, if I can't get a fix for it I will have to buy a remote controlled wall plug so I can turn power to the box on and off to restart it.

Im hoping there's a setting or remote retune or something I can do? TIA

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
I would go back to the seller of your box and tell them they are talking nonsense since my remote turns the box on and off. It is true though that some remotes (e.g. the airmouse) have to be programmed with some functions - done via the original remote.

Reactions: Bjbirch

8bitDev

Jul 2, 2015
Hi guys, I'm new to droid boxes.

I'm used to the old fashioned methods of downloading torrents, sticking them on a stick and watching through a media player.

I have to say my MX-q box is a god send and saved me hours of time and they are so easy to use I love mine.

Any way I have a mx-q box, mx-q stamped into the lid of the box, instructions say it's a mx-q ott tv box.

The remote control knocks the box off but it won't power back on via the remote. I have to unplug the power wire and plug it back in to get the box to power on again.

The Seller says all tv boxes are the same but I can't see that. Hoping someone can advise me???