Gadgetguy

Apr 18, 2019
Hello all,

I have just discovered recently the RS07 unit and I immediately ordered one.

As I have some experience with retro gaming (set up two retropie systems and used emulators on PC, Xbox, Dreamcast , PSP etc.) I know I will have a lot of fun with it.

While waiting for the unit to arrive (takes quite a while from China to Canada) I have a few questions.

I am wondering if I could find somewhere the original firmware image, so I can download and have a look?

Where is the most recent custom firmware located (I think it is OpenDingux 1.6 - correct?)

I think that both microSD card slots can accommodate 32GB at the maximum - correct?

For retropie one can find a vast range of ready made rom-sets: is this also the case for the RS07?

Thank you for any replies - and I am looking forward to contributing as I get familiar with this device :)

Dave C

Staff member
Marketing
Sep 1, 2015
London
www.droix.co.uk
There are no firmware image for the RS-07. I would recommend making a backup of your SD card using Win32 Disk Imager or similar.

You can find the latest custom firmware for it at https://jutleys.wixsite.com/retrogamers97-90

I believe 32GB is the largest supported, but if you have a 64GB you can always try it.

We do not provide any support for where to get ROMs from.

Gadgetguy

Apr 18, 2019
Thank you Dave C for the helpful reply!

How come there are no firmware images for the RS-07, would not all of those who have the unit have an (original) copy and therefore they could share? In 6 weeks or so I will of course have my own original version but I hoped that I could start poking around before that... I found some broken links for downloading the RS07 factory img - there must be a link that is still alive, or if not that than maybe a person willing to share? Or is that unlikely?

Thank you again for any pointers you may have for me

Dave C

Staff member
Marketing
Sep 1, 2015
London
www.droix.co.uk