Kens619

Aug 17, 2016
Hey can u please explain to me why I'm getting this blue screen right when I turn on the box. Seriously I've only had problems with this box. I've been selling the streamsmarts and digixtreme boxes for 2 years never had as many problems as much as this box has given me. Please help or I just want to send the box back.

Sent from my HTC Desire 626s using DroidBOX Forums mobile app

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Somewhere over the rainbow
Hi, sorry to here bout your troubles. Have you download the droidboxs play market as this can cause the blue screen.
Have you tried a factory reset as this should sort it out for you. You need to power off and then press the restore button on the side of the box by the USB ports. Hold this in and power on and hold until you get the recovery menu comes up, now go to factory reset. This should take around 10 mins and then after a reboot about 15 mins for apps to install and update. Also delete the droidbox games app so it doesn't happen again. Plus you will need to run a wizard inside kodi...best of luck.

Kens619

Aug 17, 2016
Hey I've never had this many problem im not a computer guy Don't want this box its anymore its taking way to much of my time and money it says I can return it if it hasn't been two weeks I don't want it anymore. Why the heck still have that app for us to DL if it does. That's the stupid thing don't you agree common since bro. Or have it on the YouTube come on guys

ChrisM

Staff member
Jul 15, 2014
Cardiff, UK
ChrisMerriman.com
Could you rephrase your last post @Kens619 as I'm having difficulty understanding the "Why the heck still have that app for us to DL if it does. That's the stupid thing don't you agree common since bro. Or have it on the YouTube come on guys" part.

Reactions: David Savage

Kens619

Aug 17, 2016