Globalmedic

Sep 14, 2015
I'm a total noob to android and XBMC. Decided to take the plunge 1 week ago and went with T8-S mainly to record content off line from youtube.

(1)Simple query anyone suggest step-by-step guide to record youtube content? any plugins/add ons required?
(2) How to save movies/sports in XBMC?

Great forum by the way thanks to all contributors.

Reactions: Shane Robinson

Shane Robinson

Mar 24, 2015
I'm a total noob to android and XBMC. Decided to take the plunge 1 week ago and went with T8-S mainly to record content off line from youtube.

(1)Simple query anyone suggest step-by-step guide to record youtube content? any plugins/add ons required?
(2) How to save movies/sports in XBMC?

Great forum by the way thanks to all contributors.
Great question, I will be watching this thread with interest as I have just installed a hard drive in my T8-S and don't have a clue how to download and save content to it or even how to find the damn thing in any of the menus (also a noob) !!!!

Last edited:

Globalmedic

Sep 14, 2015
Thanks for that bud!

Seems crazy that this is probably one of the first android products on the market with optional internal HDD for recording but info. and instructions on recording is negligible. I've emailed the the droidbox guys and I'll feedback anything I find out. I do know that recording live streams is supposedly not possible.

Reactions: Shane Robinson

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Somewhere over the rainbow
Have you formatted the HDD in openelec, after that you need a pathway for the add-on. So Phoenix go in and press menu then click in add-in setting, scroll to download and set a path. Normaly var/media/HDD
just click on it until you see the HDD and click ok.
Do this in most add-ons, remember it is illegal to download so I don't recommend it in any way.

Hope this helps

Reactions: Globalmedic

Shane Robinson

Mar 24, 2015