AllanW

Nov 22, 2015
Hi guys - my first post on this forum. Hope you can help with 2 questions - and yes I have tried searching before posting :)

A little about myself first tho... I've been using XBMC/Kodi for probably longer than many here, so I do know my way around Kodi and many of the builds/addons/settings/configurations pretty well. I run Kodi 17.5 on a good spec PC with Win 10 (64) to easily check addons, builds, scripts etc. before applying them on my box

Unfortunately though I have NO experience with LibreELEC so the questions relate to my current Droidbox - a T8-S Plus v2 with LibreELEC 8.0.2/Kodi 17.3

My favourite Kodi build is based on the latest Stevens Media Build (Not going to link to build but here's a video:
) and this build makes use of the Aeon Nox 'Spin' skin

This Aeon Nox skin does have conventional 'power' options (off, reboot, etc.) but no 'reboot to android' option - and remarkably there is no option to change the skin which might make the 'boot to android' available. I've not spent enough time on LibreELEC to know if this an option in other skins but certainly in some of the OpenELEC videos I've seen it looks like it should be? Or is LibreELEC different from OpenELEC?

I see there is a 5 second option on the boot screen to press the 'Menu' button for a change to android - but I use a Rii Mini keyboard without that 'menu' option. I've even tried the 'Key Mapping' add on but again 'menu' just isn't a mappable option... This means that whenever I power off/on it jumps straight back to LibreELEC. So guys - how do I get a 'reboot to android' option?

I should mention that swapping between LibreELEC and Android isn't actually posing a problem for me as I've got the Droidbox remote which does indeed have a 'menu' button - it's just bugging me :)

More seriously though - has anyone managed to get PureVPN (or any VPN) working in LibreELEC?