Pjack25

Nov 12, 2015
hi, I'm fairly new to the TS-8 box. I am getting a "there was an error with the download" message whilst attempting to update from 1.1.2 to 1.1.5. Not sure if this is related but this has occurred following me adding an Sata hdd and attempting to install it. can any one out there offer some advice please? Thank you.

Pjack25

Nov 12, 2015
hi thanks for the advice
However I have tried the blog and the error download message still appears and I remain on 1.1.2 version.
I have not ran the November update although I am unsure if this is done automatically? If there is anything else I should try I would appreciate any further advice. Incidentally I am trying to update to 1.1.5 as part of the process to get my ts-8 box to recognise my sata hdd I fitted yesterday; at the moment it is just recognising it as a usb device.
Cheers pjack

ChrisM

Staff member
Jul 15, 2014
Cardiff, UK
ChrisMerriman.com
With regards to the hard drive, is the format hard drive option missing?

Can I double check if you're using the OTA Updater application, as the file linked to on that post if for T8 devices, rather than T8-S?

Pjack25

Nov 12, 2015
Hi, no the format hd option is not missing; I have formatted in openelec but back on android in settings it is still showing as 5gb free space with the 1tb hdd showing as a usb.
Incidentally I deleted the kodi 15 app that I may have unknowingly downloaded previously, freed up space and then the ota updated fine from 1.1.2 to 1.1.5. I will have a look through the forums at the weekend on what next to do with the hdd. Thanks for the reply, it is appreciated. Cheers

ChrisM

Staff member
Jul 15, 2014
Cardiff, UK
ChrisMerriman.com
That's correct with the hard drive, it isn't treated as internal storage (see my T8-S screenshot below). Yet.

upload_2015-11-19_18-22-38.png