trubluru

Dec 28, 2016
Hello i have a T8 box model K200 android version 4.4.2 SPMC thats all i know it was from juggling frogs and it has basically reset to a very basic box, i tried to install Kodi and went through all the procedures but in the end it would only ever revert to the basic box.

Can anyone please tell me if its possible to wip this box clean and then install Kodi.

I am very new to this and not very techy so any help is appreciated especially if its idiot proof,

many thanks for any help
Trubluru

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Hello

To be clear, can you tell us a little more about what a "basic box" looks like?
What do you mean when you say that?

Are you downloading Kodi from Google play for example?

As this is a Droidbox forum our knowledge of "jumping frog" machines may be limited. Still we can all try our best to help you (I guess "jumping frogs" don't have a support forum).

You should be able to reset the box though. Droidbox has a procedure for their T8 boxes and I suspect it will be similar for your box.

https://droidbox.co.uk/how-to/accessing-your-droidboxs-recovery-menu/

Btw you don't need t0 multiple post - it will only cause confusion if people start replying to your posts separately.

trubluru

Dec 28, 2016
Im sorry but i wasnt sure where to put it so it was in the correct section, can i delete the other ones?
The skin has changed but so has the menu now i have sections for pictures/video/family/virgin/music/programs/system
this is different to what i had ive lost my sports and film addons, basically everything decen has gone.

Juggling frogs had a forum but i believe the guy did the dirty on everyone and cut and ran, hey ho hence why i would like to start afresh and download kodi and hopefully be able to learn as i go how to look after my own box.

I dont want to back up to an old version of juggling frogs spmc i want to start out again hopefully with the box i have
Thank you for your swift reply :)

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Ok