Jusuk777

Jan 8, 2016
Hi, everyone and greeting. I'm very new to all this and not tech minded at all so please bar with me.

I have a DroidBox T8-s Plus OpenELEC

I’ve just about managed to work things out bit by bit from this forum and via videos, but I have a couple of questions if anyone can please help me.

I don't have Wookie on my on box, my 1st question is, it is a must have for Wookie, as the videos I’ve watch not once has anyone said you have to have it. If its not a necessity what are the advantages?

My 2nd question, do I always have to switch out of Kodi to get to Android and then vice versa.

My last question is I can guarantee you I’m using my box the way it should be, changes things, screen display, addons and setting etc etc so any tips out there greatly appreciate ( unless anyone around the Wigan can come to sort it willing to ££ even better)

Thank you for reading and offering any help.

sean99

Aug 7, 2014
I prefer to put the repos on that I need and the addons that I want rather than using a wizard to fill up your kodi with a load of addons/repos that will never get used and clutter up the build. Wookie lite is decent as it isn't as big and can always be added to with the streams that you want customising it to your preferences. Goodluck choosing!!

8bitDev

Jul 2, 2015
Hi, everyone and greeting. I'm very new to all this and not tech minded at all so please bar with me.

I have a DroidBox T8-s Plus OpenELEC

I’ve just about managed to work things out bit by bit from this forum and via videos, but I have a couple of questions if anyone can please help me.

I don't have Wookie on my on box, my 1st question is, it is a must have for Wookie, as the videos I’ve watch not once has anyone said you have to have it. If its not a necessity what are the advantages?

My 2nd question, do I always have to switch out of Kodi to get to Android and then vice versa.