Beardo0150

Dec 8, 2015
Hi guys I'm very new to all this and possibly not posting in the right place!!
I've enjoyed my Android box with kodi on but I get a little frustrated with the constant blocking of sites etc.... So I've read I may need to use a vpn has anyone got and use a relatively good free one which doesn't restrict your band width!! Thanks way in advance and hope to get some good information!!

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Tunnel bear only gives you 500mb of free data a month.
Have a look at flash vpn on google play. No restrictions and free. Although pop up adverts are a bit of a pain.

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Try it and see if it meets your needs. It's free. You can always uninstall if it proves unsatisfactory. I guess it will not be as good as premium paid for VPNs. Report back here with the results of your trial so other people learn.

Beardo0150

Dec 8, 2015
I installed it through the Google play so it's in my apps I take it you just click on it and exit from the app and your then active?? I went into kodi home page and alot of addons updated ones I dnt use due to the fact they never work!! I then tried a few like ice films which never work and I got through to choosing what I want to watch as Normally won't open!! Clicked on a link and took a while to find sources clicked again and it dint work!! So to some extent I bypassed the restriction apposed by my provider!! What did work was cartoon HD again which never opened!! So my verdict so far it's helped I'm not sure if a paid service would allow me more!! Maybe I should go for a trial period one to compare results

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Hmmm. Sounds like you may have some non vpn related issues. The flood of updating addons is unlikely to be due to the new Vpn as it is content that is blocked not the addon or its updates.